Huntington High School students elected class officers for the 2020-21 school year

Huntington High School Class Officers Elected

Huntington High School students elected class officers for the 2020-21 school year.

November 17, 2020

The campaigns are over and the votes have been tabulated. Huntington High School students have elected class officers to lead them during the 2020/21 school year.

“The election process was fantastic and we had record voter turnout,” said teacher David Moriarty, who serves as the student government’s faculty advisor along with colleague Danielle Raguzin. “Our first meeting as a group will be on Tuesday after school virtually to discuss their new roles and the future of student government for this school year given the COVID-19 restrictions. The officers are really looking forward to getting to work.”

Huntington’s Class of 2021 will be led by Taylor Case (president), Charlotte Maggio (vice president), Matthew Colavecchio (recording secretary), Bella Algieri (treasurer) and Gianna Prosseda (public relations coordinator).

The Class of 2022 elected Teddi Carnesi (president), Ashley Genao (vice president), Erin Ye (recording secretary), Cassidy Casabona (treasurer) and Katie Browne (public relations coordinator) to serve as its officers.

Ella Kamenstein (president), Rachel Morina (vice president), Neha Rathore (recording secretary), Leah Sheran (treasurer) and Mackenzie Ahern (public relations coordinator) were elected to lead Huntington’s Class of 2023.

The Class of 2024 will be led by Huntington freshmen Katherine Estrada (president), Zaida Correal (vice president), Jordana Paniccia (recording secretary), Reese Rinaldi (treasurer) and Joanna Lee (public relations coordinator).

This year’s school-wide student government executive board was previously elected. That group includes Isaiah James (president), John Holly (vice president), Drew Spina (recording secretary), Jorge Parada-Cisneros (treasurer) and Alexa Rind (public relations coordinator).