A Tradition of Excellence since 1657

HHS Class of 1982 Plans 30th Reunion

Huntington High School's Class of 1982 will hold its 30th anniversary reunion on Saturday, August 4 at the Sheraton Long Island Hotel in Hauppauge.

For more information about the reunion log onto the Reunions of America website at www.reunionsofamerica.com, send an e-mail to info@reunionsofamerica.com or call (631) 266-1936.

Commencement exercises for the Class of 1982 were held on Sunday, June 27 at 1:30 p.m. on the athletic field. It was Huntington's 121st commencement. James C. McDermott was president of the Huntington School Board on which served trustees Margaret Ackerman, Sheldon Dumain, Frederic Gruder, Richard Oehmler and Jill M. Tane. Charles W. Rutiger was the superintendent of schools. James L. Salvatore was the high school principal.

The Class of 1982 was led by senior class officers Judith Bartik (president), Michael Morgioni (vice-president), Kevin Steele (secretary) and James Cahill (treasurer). Tara Kazak was the 1982 valedictorian and Deborah Kruter was the salutatorian.

Back to home

All graphics, photographs, and text appearing on the Huntington Public Schools home page and subsequent official web pages are protected by copyright. Redistribution or commercial use is prohibited without express written permission.